Michigan Massage Therapy Laws
Does the Michigan Board of Massage accept Massage Specialties CEUS continuing education courses?
333.17965 Renewal; continuing education.
Subject to section 16204, the board shall, by rule, require as a condition of renewal of a license the furnishing of evidence of at least 18 hours, or the equivalent acceptable to the board, of continuing education for each 3-year license cycle. The courses shall be approved by the board and shall include subjects related to the practice of massage therapy.
History: Add. 2008, Act 471, Imd. Eff. Jan. 9, 2009
Popular Name: Act 368
© 2009 Legislative Council, State of Michigan.